

□□□□ The 52 European entrants were drawn into nine groups, seven of six and two of five, seeded according to their FIFA world ranking.

□□□ 17.00CET, 25 July 2015, Konstantinovsky Palace, St Petersburg

Group A

Netherlands

France

Sweden

Bulgaria

Belarus

Luxembourg

Group B

Portugal

Switzerland

Hungary

Faroe Islands

Latvia

Andorra

Group C

Germany

Czech Republic

Northern Ireland

Norway

Azerbaijan

San Marino

Group D

Wales

Austria

Serbia

Republic of Ireland

Moldova

Georgia

□ Group E

Romania

Denmark

Poland

Montenegro

Armenia

Kazakhstan

Group F

England

Slovakia

Scotland

Slovenia

Lithuania

Malta

Group G

Spain

Italy

Albania

Israel

FYR Macedonia

Liechtenstein

Group H

Belgium

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Greece

Estonia

Cyprus

Group I

Croatia

Sâmbătă, 25 Iulie 2015 19:35

Iceland

Ukraine

Turkey

Finland

Format

• The **52 entrants** (all the UEFA national associations except automatically qualified hosts Russia and non-FIFA members Gibraltar) were drawn into **seven groups of** six

o of five

.

Continental allocations

Africa: 5 Asia: 4.5 **Europe: 13**

North, Central America and Caribbean: 3.5

Oceania: 0.5

South America: 4.5 Hosts: 1 (Russia)

Dates

Matchday 1: 4-6 September 2016

Matchday 2: 6-8 October 2016

Matchday 3: 9–11 October 2016 Matchday 4: 11–13 November 2016

Matchday 5: 24–26 March 2017

Matchday 6: 9–11 June 2017

Matchday 7: 31 August-2 September 2017

Matchday 8: 3–5 September 2017

Matchday 9: 5–7 October 2017 Matchday 10: 8–10 October 2017

Play-off first leg: 9–11 November 2017

Play-off second leg: 12-14 November 2017

Final tournament (Russia): 14 June-15 July 2018

Play-offs

The eight teams are drawn into four pairings for two-legged ties played from 9 abnd 14 November 2017. If scores are level after the second leg the team with the most away goals

qualified, whether after 90 minutes or extra time. The four winners qualify for the finals.

Final tournament

The allocation for other confederations is: Asian Football Confederation (AFC) 4.5, Confederation of African Football (CAF) 5.0, Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) 3.5, South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL) 4.5, Oceania Football Confederation (OFC) 0.5, and one slot for the hosts Russia. The teams are drawn into eight groups of four with the top two going into the knockout phase.

©UEFA.com